I owe a lot of the success of DebateAddict to the help of my friends and collegues. Some of the major contributors are:

Jan Weiss: for helping write the code for the original version (a.k.a. Card Server 2000).

Josh Capp: for writing the original CARD_TEXT parser and diligently debugging large volumes of code. Also, for introducing me to the DBI module and how to use it.

Joe Ducharme: the notorious webmaster whose knowledge of Apache and Perl proved to be invaluable in figuring out maticulious little server issues.

Creighton Debate: for putting up with kindergarten-level web design techniques in the days before pretty tables with those cute little black divider lines. Also for beta-testing the product, trusting me with their evidence, and providing valuable feedback.

Greg Ferrenstein: for providing valuable feedback.

Central Michigan University: for stepping up to the challenge of a year-long beta-testing program and providing valuable feedback.

David Dirgo: for systematically clicking every link, button, graphic, and widget (including several that I had forgotten about) to find and report all of the well-hiden bugs.

Gary Harmon and Matt Stannard: for putting up with shameless sales tactics and nonetheless letting me showcase DebateAddict at their debate camps.


Copyright © 2000-2005 Inkwater Technologies, LLC. No title is claimed to card contents. By using the DebateAddict Research System you are signifying that you agree to be bound by the terms of our License Agreement